Dignidad Rebelde will receive an award from San Francisco State University this weekend and we want you to join us in celebrating!

The College of Ethnic Studies Dean Kenneth P. Monteiro and Associate Dean Laureen Chew invite you to the 41st Anniversary Celebration and Awards Program for the College.  The sophisticated and fun Sunday afternoon program and community networking event is also a fundraiser for additional support to deepen and broaden the academic and community service experiences of our students.

The Event

Sunday, October 3, 2010
12:00 p.m.   Opening Reception
1:00 p.m.      Awards Program

Medjool Restaurant
2522 Mission Street
San Francisco, CA  94110

The Location

Medjool Restaurant
is located in the Mission District between 21st and 22nd Streets.

Live Entertainment
John Calloway and Caribbean Flavor
Grammy Award Winner John Carlos Perea

Medjools Restaurant – Sumptuous Assorted Small Plates
Click here to view menu

2010 Exemplary Leadership Award Recipients
Dr. Laureen Chew, Dr. Barney Hoehner, Dr. Carolina Evelyn Monico, Dr. Ramona Tascoe,
Dignidad Rebelde Graphic Art Collective

Recognizing recently retired faculty
Danilo Begonia, Dr. Rafael Diaz, Dr. José Cuellar, Robert Fung, Dr. Wade Nobles,
Dr. Theophile Obenga, Dr. Oba T’Shaka

2010 Honorary Hosts

Mr. Harry Belafonte, Chair
Ms. Dhameera Ahmad
Ms. Kimberly Brandon
The Honorable Willie L. Brown, Jr
Ms. Belva Davis
Mr. Hari Dillon
Ms. Celina Echazarreta
Ms. Celia Esposito-Noy
Dr. Rupert Garcia
Dr. Jess Ghannam
Mr. Danny Glover
Ms. Melinda Guzman, Esq.
Ms. Jennie Chin Hansen
Mr. Robert L. Harris, Esq.
Dr. James A. Hirabayashi
Mr. Delroy Lindo
Mrs. Juanita Tamayo Lott
Mr. Galin Luk, Esq.
Mr. Andrew Ly
Ms. Tomasita Medál
Ms. Janice Mirikitani
Mr. Gus Murad
Ms. Penny Nakatsu, Esq.
Ms. Alice M. Nashashibi
Mr. Steven Okazaki
Dr. Elizabeth Parent
Dr. Jacob E. Perea
The Honorable Ronald E. Quidachay
Dr. Raye Richardson
Commissioner Timothy Alan Simon
Mr. Jake Lee Sloan
Reverend Dr. Ramona Tascoe
Mr. Rafael C. Trujillo, Esq.
Mr. Jerry Varnado, Esq.
Marilyn D. Varnado, PMP, SCPM
Dr. Gerald I. West
Dr. Joseph L. White
Reverend Cecil Williams
Mr. Paul Yamazaki
Ms. Helen Zia

Purchase tickets here: https://www.applyweb.com/public/contribute?s=SFUTASTE